Balance The Economics of Great Powers from Ancient Rome to Modern America

ISBN-10: 1476700257

ISBN-13: 9781476700250

Edition: 2013

Authors: Glenn Hubbard, Tim Kane

List price: $32.00 Buy it from $2.49
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description:

In this groundbreaking book, two economists explain why financial imbalance causes civil collapse—and why America could be next.From the Roman Empire to the Ming Dynasty to Imperial Spain, the superpowers of the world have grown to become the greatest economic, political, and military forces of their time—only to collapse into rubble and memory. What is at the root of their demise—and how can America stop it from happening again?In the tradition of James Robinson’sWhy Nations Failand Jared Diamond’sCollapse, Glenn Hubbard and Tim Kane present a bold, sweeping account of why powerful nations and civilizations break down under the heavy burden of financial imbalance. A bold and challenging book with cataclysmic predictions,Balancetraces the successes and failures of post-colonial Argentina, the economic mismanagement of modern California, the long collapse of Rome, and the manufacturing bubble of Japan. Most importantly, Hubbard and Kane compare the modern United States to the empires of old and challenge Americans to address the real problems of our country’s economic trajectory. In doing so, they set the stage for discussion and directly address the challenges our nation faces in the coming years.
Used Starting from $14.95
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Sociology Online content $4.95 $1.99
Customers also bought
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $32.00
Copyright year: 2013
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Incorporated
Publication date: 5/21/2013
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 368
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.25" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.144
Language: English

Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×