Skip to content

Birthstones

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0889953902

ISBN-13: 9780889953901

Edition: 2007

Authors: Phyllis Gotlieb, Nalo Hopkinson

List price: $15.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

On a dark and moonless planet, mutations have left women as little more than wombs, while men can teleport but have limited control over the ability. When aliens come to plunder this world's resources, the already harsh environment degrades exponentially. Will the Galactic Federation find this world in time to help the natives restore their women and save their civilization? A visionary novel in the tradition of Ursula K. LeGuin and James Tiptree, Jr., by a leading feminist author. With an afterword by Nalo Hopkinson. "Phyllis Gotlieb is the grand dame of Canadian SF, a poet with a cosmic perspective who elevates space opera to high art." -- "Robert J. Sawyer" "The best SF novel I've…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $15.95
Copyright year: 2007
Publisher: Trifolium Books, Incorporated
Publication date: 2/23/2007
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 272
Size: 5.75" wide x 8.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.792
Language: English

Nalo Hopkinson co-edited So Long Been Dreaming, an anthology of science fiction and fantasy by writers of colour, with Upppinder Mehan. She is the internationally acclaimed author of Brown Girl in the Ring,Skin Folk,and Salt Roads. Her books have been nominated for the Hugo, Nebula, Tiptree, and Philip K. Dick Awards; Skin Folk won a World Fantasy Award and the Sunburst Award. Born in Jamaica, Nalo moved to Canada when she was sixteen. She lives in Toronto.