Skip to content

New Collected Poems

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0811214885

ISBN-13: 9780811214889

Edition: 2002

Authors: Michael Davidson, George Oppen, Eliot Weinberger

List price: $37.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $37.95
Copyright year: 2002
Publisher: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 320
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.848
Language: English

Poet and scholar MICHAEL DAVIDSON is Distinguished Professor of Literature at the University of California, San Diego. He is the author of numerous books, most recently Concerto for the Left Hand: Disability and the Defamiliar Body.

George Oppen(1908-1984) was born in New York and died in San Francisco. He won the Pulitzer Prize in 1968 forOf Being Numerous.His work is available inNew Collected Poems,edited by Michael Davidson (2002);Selected Poems,edited by Robert Creeley (2003); andSelected Letters of George Oppen,edited by Rachel Blau DuPlessis (1990).

Eliot Weinberger was born on February 6, 1949. He is a writer, editor and translator. His work has been published in 30 languages. He first gained recognition from his translations of Nobel Prize winner and poet Octavio Paz. These translations include Collected Poems 1957-1987 and In Light of India. He has also translated other writers such as Vicente Huidobro's Altazor. He received the National Board Critic's Circle Award for his edition of Borge's Selected Non-Fictions. Today Eliot Weinberger is mostly known for his essays and political articles focusing on U.S. politics and foreign policy. His literary writings include An Elemental Thing, which was selected by The Village Voice as one of…    

List of Illustrations
A Note on the Text
Discrete Series (1934)
The Materials (1962)
This in Which (1965)
Of Being Numerous (1968)
Seascape: Needle's Eye (1972)
Myth of the Blaze (1972-1975)
Primitive (1978)
Uncollected Published Poems
Selected Unpublished Poems
Index of Titles and First Lines