Skip to content

Peter Pan

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0805072454

ISBN-13: 9780805072457

Edition: 100th 2003

Authors: J. M. Barrie, Michael Hague

List price: $25.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


A fabulously redesigned edition of a Michael Hague backlist classic Peter Pan, the book based on J. M. Barrie's famous play, is filled with unforgettable characters: Peter Pan, the boy who would not grow up; the fairy, Tinker Bell; the evil pirate, Captain Hook; and the three children-Wendy, John, and Michael-who fly off with Peter Pan to Neverland, where they meet Indians and pirates and a crocodile that ticks. Renowned children's-book artist Michael Hague has brought the amazing adventures of Peter Pan to life. His beautiful illustrations capture the wild, seductive power of this classic book. This newly designed edition will be enjoyed by fans young and old alike.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $25.00
Edition: 100th
Copyright year: 2003
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Publication date: 10/1/2003
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 176
Size: 8.75" wide x 10.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.782
Language: English

James Matthew Barrie, the creator of Peter Pan, was born on May 9, 1860, in Kirriemuir, Angus, Scotland. His idyllic boyhood was shattered by his brother's death when Barrie was six. His own grief and that of his mother influenced the rest of his life. Through his work, he sought to recapture the carefree joy of his first six years. Barrie came to London as a freelance writer in 1885. His early fiction, Auld Licht Idylls (1888) and A Window in Thrums (1889), were inspired by his youth in Kirriemuir. After publishing a biography of his mother Margaret Ogilvy and the autobiographical novel Sentimental Tommy, about a boy living in a dream world (1896), he concentrated on writing plays. The…    

List of Illustrations
Peter Breaks Through
The Shadow
Come Away, Come Away!
The Flight
The Island Come True
The Little House
The Home Under the Ground
The Mermaids' Lagoon
The Never Bird
The Happy Home
Wendy's Story
The Children are Carried off
Do you Believe in Fairies?
The Pirate Ship
'Hook or Me this Time'
The Return Home
When Wendy Grew Up