Skip to content

Roads to Congress 2000

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 0534526926

ISBN-13: 9780534526924

Edition: 2nd 2002 (Revised)

Authors: Sunil Ahuja, Robert E. Dewhirst

List price: $157.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

This text examines House and Senate candidates in the 2000 congressional elections. Written to profile candidates and their struggles to gain a political seat, it addresses such issues as campaign management and finance, political parties, and the media.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $157.95
Edition: 2nd
Copyright year: 2002
Publisher: Wadsworth
Publication date: 7/10/2001
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 272
Size: 6.25" wide x 8.75" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.792
Language: English

SUNIL AHUJA is Associate Professor of Political Science at Youngstown State University. He is Editor of the recurrent series The Roads to Congress, coeditor of Legislative Studies Quarterly, and Past President of the Northeastern Political Science Association.

Editors and Contributors
The Congressional Elections of 2000
House Campaigns and Elections
Safe Seats
Nethercutt Defeats Keefe in Washington's Fifth District Race
Gephardt Defeats Federer in Missouri's Third District Race
Open Seats
Carson Defeats Ewing in Oklahoma's Second District Race
Schrock Defeats Wagner in Virginia's Second District Race
Contested Seats
Grucci Defeats Seltzer in New York's First District Race
Schiff Defeats Rogan in California's 27th District Race
Senate Campaigns and Elections
Safe Seats
Cantwell Defeats Gorton in Washington's Senate Race
Kohl Defeats Gillespie in Wisconsin's Senate Race
Open Seats
Clinton Defeats Lazio in New York's Senate Race
Nelson Defeats McCollum in Florida's Senate Race
Contested Seats
Feinstein Defeats Campbell in California's Senate Race
Santorum Defeats Klink in Pennsylvania's Senate Race
Continuity and Change in the 2000 Congressional Elections