Skip to content

One World A Global Anthology of Short Stories

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 1906523134

ISBN-13: 9781906523138

Edition: 2009

Authors: New Internationalist Publication Staff, Jhumpa Lahiri, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Molara Woods, Chris Brazier

List price: $16.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Buy eBooks
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


This book is made up of twenty-three stories, each from a different author from across the globe, all brought together by two of the contributors, Molara Wood and Ovo Adagha. All belong to one world, united in their diversity and ethnicity. And together they have one aim: to involve and move the reader.The range of authors takes in such literary greats as Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Jhumpa Lahiri, and emerging authors such as Elaine Chiew, Chika Unigwe, and Henrietta Rose-Innes.The members of the collective are:Elaine Chiew (Malaysia) Molara Wood (Nigeria) Jhumpa Lahiri (United States) Martin A Ramos (Puerto Rico) Lauri Kubutsile (Botswana) Chika Unigwe (Nigeria) Ravi Mangla (United…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $16.95
Copyright year: 2009
Publisher: New Internationalist Publications, Limited
Publication date: 5/1/2009
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 192
Size: 6.75" wide x 8.25" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.814
Language: English

Jhumpa Lahiri was born in London, England on July 11, 1967. She received a B.A. in English literature from Barnard College in 1989, and later received a M.A. in English, a M.A. in Creative Writing, a M.A. in Comparative Studies in Literature and the Arts, and a Ph.D. in Renaissance Studies from Boston University. Lahiri taught creative writing at Boston University and the Rhode Island School of Design. Her debut work, Interpreter of Maladies, won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction in 2000. She has also won the PEN/Hemmingway Award, an O. Henry Award, The New Yorker's best debut of the year award, and an Addison Metcalf award. Her other works include The Namesake, which was made into a movie in…