Skip to content

Cometh the Hour Book Six of the Clifton Chronicles

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 1250091780

ISBN-13: 9781250091789

Edition: N/A

Authors: Jeffrey Archer

List price: $35.25
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


The 6th volume in Jeffrey Archer's New York Times bestselling Clifton Chronicles series follows the dazzling tale of the Clifton family's love, loss, betrayal and ambition through another decadeCometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia.Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman he loves, from behind the Iron Curtain. But is Karin truly in love with him, or is she a spy?Lady Virginia is facing bankruptcy, and can see no way out of her financial problems, until she is introduced to the hapless Cyrus T. Grant III from Baton Rouge,…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $35.25
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication date: 8/9/2016
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 416
Size: 5.44" wide x 8.29" long x 1.12" tall
Weight: 0.792

Jeffrey Archer was born on April 15, 1940, in London, England. After graduating from Brasenose College, Oxford, he founded his own company named Arrow Enterprises and promptly amassed a fortune. In 1969, he was elected to the House of Commons. A conservative Member of Parliament, he was, at the age of 29, the youngest member at that time. While in Parliament, he invested in a corporation and lost his fortune because of embezzlement. Devastated and facing financial ruin, he recounted his experiences in his book, Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less. The success of this book launched his writing career. His other works include Kane and Abel, Honor among Thieves, Shall We Tell the President?, A…