Skip to content

Reeducation of Cherry Truong A Novel

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 1250024021

ISBN-13: 9781250024022

Edition: N/A

Authors: Aimee Phan

List price: $22.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

A SWEEPING DEBUT NOVEL OF TWO IMMIGRANT VIETNAMESE FAMILIES YEARNING FOR RECONCILIATION, REDEMPTION, AND A PLACE TO CALL HOMECherry Truong's parents have exiled her wayward older brother from their Southern California home, sending him to Vietnam to live with distant relatives. Determined to bring him back, twenty-one-year-old Cherry travels to their homeland and finds herself on a journey to uncover her family's decades-old secrets - hidden loves, desperate choices, and lives ripped apart by the march of war and currents of history.The Reeducation of Cherry Truong is a story of two spirited and unforgettable families, the Truongs and the Vos.- For readers of Maxine Hong Kingston and Gish…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $22.00
Publisher: Picador
Publication date: 1/8/2013
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 368
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.00" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 0.682
Language: English