Skip to content

Rising to the Call

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 084992877X

ISBN-13: 9780849928772

Edition: 2008

Authors: Os Guinness

List price: $12.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Buy eBooks
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

Facet by facet this internationally acclaimed Christian thinker examines life and the universal search for its meaning. What is "the call"? Far bigger than our jobs, deeper than our personal accomplishments, higher than our wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, our "calling" addresses the very essence of our existence. Discovering it in times past has changed whole nations and cultures. It could do the same to ours. A classic reflective work in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers, now ready to challenge the latest generation of high school and college graduates.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $12.99
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: Thomas Nelson Incorporated
Publication date: 5/26/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 116
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.25" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.286
Language: English

Os Guinness (DPhil, Oxford) is the author or editor of more than thirty books, including Renaissance, The Global Public Square, A Free People's Suicide, Unspeakable, The Call, Time for Truth and The Case for Civility. A frequent speaker and prominent social critic, he has addressed audiences worldwide from the British House of Commons to the U.S. Congress to the St. Petersburg Parliament. He founded the Trinity Forum and served as senior fellow there for fifteen years.Born in China to missionary parents, he is the great-great-great-grandson of Arthur Guinness, the Dublin brewer. After witnessing the climax of the Chinese revolution in 1949, he was expelled with many other foreigners in 1951…