Skip to content

How We Learn The Surprising Truth about When, Where, and Why It Happens

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0812993888

ISBN-13: 9780812993882

Edition: N/A

Authors: Benedict Carey

List price: $37.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today--and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Laziness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success. We're told that learning is all self-discipline, that we must confine ourselves to designated study areas, turn off the music, and maintain a strict ritual if we want to ace that test, memorize that presentation, or nail that piano recital. But what if almost everything we were told about learning is wrong? And what if there was a way to achieve more with…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $37.00
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 9/9/2014
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 272
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.364
Language: English