Skip to content

Walk Across the Sea

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0689857071

ISBN-13: 9780689857072

Edition: 2003

Authors: Susan Fletcher, Nenad Jakesevic

Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

By 1886 many of Eliza Jane McCully's neighbors are concerned that the growing immigrant Chinese population is threatening their comfortable way of life. But it is a young Chinese boy named Wah Chung who saves Eliza and her pet goat from being swept into the sea by a deadly wave. This makes Eliza wonder: Are the Chinese really people to be feared, as her father and their neighbors believe? Or are the Chinese immigrants people with whom the townspeople in Crescent City could live peaceably, with a little tolerance and understanding?
Customers also bought

Book details

Copyright year: 2003
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Publication date: 6/1/2003
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 224
Size: 4.50" wide x 7.50" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.330
Language: English

Susan Fletcher is the acclaimed author of the Dragon Chronicles, composed of Dragon's Milk, Flight of the Dragon Kyn, Sign of the Dove, and Ancient, Strange, and Lovely as well as the award-winning Alphabet of Dreams, Shadow Spinner, Walk Across the Sea, and Falcon in the Glass. Ms. Fletcher lives in Wilsonville, Oregon. Visit her at .

The China Boy
Heathen's Hat
The Blurts
Someone's Sister
The Baby
Bitter Cup
Chinese Must Go
Get You From Me
Ill Night
Misery at a Distance
Too Kind
Wah Chung
It Would Taint Us
Last Look Back
Author's Note