Skip to content

Lily and Dunkin

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 055353677X

ISBN-13: 9780553536775

Edition: N/A

Authors: Donna Gephart

List price: $11.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

"Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole."  --VOYA For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling dual narrative about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. Their powerful story will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and love. Lily Jo McGrother, born Timothy McGrother, is a girl. But being a girl is not so easy when you look like a boy. Especially when you're in the eighth grade.   Dunkin Dorfman, birth name Norbert Dorfman, is dealing with bipolar disorder…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $11.99
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 5/1/2018
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 352
Size: 5.19" wide x 7.69" long x 0.82" tall
Weight: 0.528
Language: English

Donna Gephart's first novel, As If Being 12-3/4 Isn't Bad Enough, My Mother Is Running For President! won the prestigious Sid Fleischman Humor Award. Her novel, How To Survive Middle School, received starred reviews from Kirkus and School Library Journal and Olivia Bean, Trivia Queen, about a girl determined to get on a TV quiz show sold to Random House. In addition to writing books for children, Donna has written for newspapers and magazines including: Family Circle Magazine, The Los Angeles Times Newspaper, Parenting, Highlights for Children, Scholastic's Storyworks Magazine and many others. She's a featured speaker at elementary and middle schools, book festivals, libraries and…