Skip to content

Caliph's House A Year in Casablanca

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0553383108

ISBN-13: 9780553383102

Edition: N/A

Authors: Tahir Shah

List price: $18.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of "A Year in Provence" and "Under the Tuscan Sun," acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true. By turns hilarious and harrowing, here is the story of his family's move from the gray skies of London to the sun-drenched city of Casablanca, where Islamic tradition and African folklore converge- and nothing is as easy as it seems... . Inspired by the Moroccan vacations of his childhood, Tahir Shah dreamed of making a home in that astonishing country. At age thirty-six he got his chance. Investing what money he and his wife, Rachana, had, Tahir packed up his growing family and bought Dar Khalifa, a…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $18.00
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 12/26/2006
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 368
Size: 5.00" wide x 8.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.100
Language: English

Tahir Shah was born into an Anglo-Afghan family, with roots in the mountain stronghold of the Hindu Kush. Shah's ten books have chronicled a series of fabulous journeys. He lives with his wife and two children in Casablanca. Visit his website: www.tahirshah.com