Skip to content

Revolution (the Sixties Trilogy #2)

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 0545106079

ISBN-13: 9780545106078

Edition: 2014

Authors: Deborah Wiles

List price: $21.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


From award-winning author Deborah Wiles comes the story of a formative year for a nation embroiled in a battle over civil rights.It is 1964, and Sunny's town, Greenwood, Mississippi, is being invaded. So is her home. Her daddy got married last summer, and her house filled up with a new stepmother, Annabelle, a new brother, Gillette, and a new sister, Audrey. Sunny's new family has been growing together, but when Gillette tattles to her father, things grow chilly between them.Greenwood has been tense and chilly too, but that's because students and "agitators" from up north have driven down in buses for a Freedom Summer to help register citizens in the town to vote. Everyone in the town, from…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $21.99
Copyright year: 2014
Publisher: Scholastic, Incorporated
Publication date: 5/27/2014
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 544
Size: 5.89" wide x 8.54" long x 1.61" tall
Weight: 2.046
Language: English

DEBORAH WILES is the award-winning author of  Each Little Bird That Sings,  a National Book Award finalist;  Love, Ruby Lavender,  an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Children's Book Sense 76 Pick, an NCTE Notable Book for the Language Arts, and a New York Public Library Book for Reading and Sharing; Freedom Summer, a Coretta Scott King Honor Book; The Aurora County All-Stars, a New York Public Library Book for Reading and Sharing; and One Wide Sky. She lives in Georgia.