Skip to content

Last Pirate A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0385533462

ISBN-13: 9780385533461

Edition: N/A

Authors: Tony Dokoupil

List price: $32.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, Tony Dokoupil's vivid memoir recounts the life of his father, Big Tony: the undisputed, multi-millionaire king of the 1980's Miami marijuana trade . . . until it all went spectacularly up in smoke.For NBC News Senior Writer Tony Dokoupil, growing up in the technicolor fantasy land of 1980's Miami was a dream. He attended the prestigious Gulliver Prep with Bush family members and spent weekends yachting in crystal blue waters off the Miami Keys. A typical day would see his mom head off to Jazzercise decked out in feathered earrings and silver spandex while his father drank daiquiris on the lanai and cruised around in sports…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $32.00
Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Publication date: 4/1/2014
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 272
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.50" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 1.232
Language: English