Eleanor of Aquitaine By the Wrath of God, Queen of England

ISBN-10: 0345434870

ISBN-13: 9780345434876

Edition: 1999 (Reprint)

Authors: Alison Weir

List price: $18.00 Buy it from $0.93
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy


Used Starting from $11.04
New Starting from $15.53
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Periodic Table Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Business Ethics Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Business Law Online content $4.95 $1.99
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $18.00
Copyright year: 1999
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 4/3/2001
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 480
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.100
Language: English

Writer Alison Weir received training to be a teacher with a concentration in history from the North Western Polytechnic. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a civil servant and ran her own school for children with learning difficulties from 1991 to 1997. Her first book, Britain's Royal Families, was published in 1989. She is primarily a non-fiction author who writes about British royalty. Her books included The Six Wives of Henry VIII; Children of England; Eleanor of Aquitaine; Henry VIII: King and Court; Mary, Queen of Scots; and Isabella. Her first novel, Innocent Traitor, was published in 2006. In 2008 her second novel, The Lady Elizabeth, was published. Her works also include The Lady in the Tower - The Fall of Anne Boleyn (this book concerns the last four months of Anne Boleyn's life), The Captive Queen and A Dangerous Inheritance . She lives in Surrey, England.

Prologue: 18 May 1152
"Opulent Aquitaine"
"A Model of Virtue"
"Counsel of the Devil"
"To Jerusalem!"
"A Righteous Annulment"
"A Happy Issue"
"All the Business of the Kingdom"
"Eleanor, by the Grace of God, Queen of England"
"The King Has Wrought a Miracle"
"Conjectures Which Grow Day by Day"
"The Holy Martyr"
"The Cubs Shall Awake"
"Beware of Your Wife and Sons"
"Poor Prisoner"
"Shame, Shame on a Conquered King!"
"The Eagle Shall Rejoice in Her Third Nesting"
"The Admiration of Her Age"
"The Devil Is Loosed!"
"The Staff of My Old Age"
"The Most Reverend Eleanor"
"The Brood of the Wicked Shall Not Thrive"
"A Candle Goeth Out"
Notes on the Chief Sources
Notes and References
Genealogical Tables
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.