Skip to content

Warleggan: a Poldark Novel 4

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 0330463403

ISBN-13: 9780330463409

Edition: 2nd 2008 (Unabridged)

Authors: Winston Graham

List price: $14.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Cornwall, 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his familys financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza. When Ross and Elizabeths old attraction rekindles itself, Demelza retaliates by becoming dangerously involved with a handsome Scottish cavalry officer. With bankruptcy an increasingly real possibility, the Poldarks seem to be facing disaster on all fronts.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $14.95
Edition: 2nd
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication date: 6/1/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 480
Size: 5.31" wide x 7.83" long x 1.22" tall
Weight: 0.814
Language: English

Winston Mawdsley Graham OBE was an English novelist, best known for the series of historical novels about the Poldarks. Graham was born in Manchester in 1908, but moved to Perranporth, Cornwall when he was seventeen. His first novel, The House with the Stained Glass Windows was published in 1933. His first 'Poldark' novel, Ross Poldark, was published in 1945, and was followed by eleven further titles, the last of which, Bella Poldark, came out in 2002. The novels were set in Cornwall, especially in and around Perranporth, where Graham spent much of his life, and were made into a BBC television series in the 1970s. It was so successful that vicars moved or cancelled church services rather…