Skip to content

Last Pirate A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0307739481

ISBN-13: 9780307739483

Edition: N/A

Authors: Tony Dokoupil

List price: $22.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring of the Reagan era and exploded his life in the process. Three decades later, his son came back to put together the pieces.As he relates his father's rise from hey-man hippie dealer to multi-ton smuggler extraordinaire, Tony Dokoupil tells the larger history of marijuana and untangles the controversies still stirring furious debate today. He blends superb reportage with searing personal memories, presenting a probing chronicle of pot-smoking, drug-taking America from the perspective of…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $22.95
Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Publication date: 1/6/2015
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 272
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.00" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.836
Language: English