Skip to content


Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0138800553

ISBN-13: 9780138800550

Edition: 2nd 1992

Authors: Preston Stedman

List price: $113.32
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


This comprehensive reference delivers a chronological history of the symphony with an emphasis on musical style. It takes the reader on a musical journey from the preclassical period to contemporary time, punctuated with specific examples by all major composers from Corelli to Riegger. Everyone from orchestral conductors to concert goers and music critics should make room in their libraries for this all-new guide.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $113.32
Edition: 2nd
Copyright year: 1992
Publisher: Prentice Hall PTR
Publication date: 3/26/1992
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 480
Size: 7.25" wide x 9.75" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.936
Language: English

Symphony antecedents
Preclassical Beginnings
Classical Symphony
Symphony in 19th Century
20th Century Symphonists