I Don't Care about Your Band What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Sensitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I've Dated

ISBN-10: 1592405614
ISBN-13: 9781592405619
Edition: 2010
Authors: Julie Klausner
List price: $18.50 Buy it from $1.39
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: Introducing a new comedy voice in the tradition of Amy Sedaris and Chelsea Handles in a hilarious memoir about the humiliations we endure to find love-and the lessons that can be culled from the wreckage According to Julie Klausner, "what Sarah  More...

Used Starting from $9.87
New Starting from $13.55
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
You could win $10,000

Get an entry for every item you buy, rent, or sell.

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of Western Art Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of World Philosophies Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
American History Volume 1 Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of Western Music Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $18.50
Copyright year: 2010
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 2/2/2010
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 272
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.704
Language: English

Introducing a new comedy voice in the tradition of Amy Sedaris and Chelsea Handles in a hilarious memoir about the humiliations we endure to find love-and the lessons that can be culled from the wreckage According to Julie Klausner, "what Sarah Vowell is to American history, I am to guys in their thirties who have never been married and really like Cat Power." Inspired by her New York Times"Modern Love" piece about getting the brush-off from an indie rock musician, I Don't Care About Your Bandis the true story of Klausner's rocky road to romantic enlightenment, laced with tales from her "cartoonishly Jewish" upbringing and brimming with truisms to which any woman who's ever been on a date will relate. Such as: ·Find a Gay Best Friend, Immediately.Nobody will be meaner when talking about the guy who broke your heart. ·A Friend with Benefits is Like a Unicorn that Craps Cupcakes.Fun to imagine, but not real. ·It's a Great Idea to Have Coffee with a Married Man. If you're doing research for your dissertation on narcissism. ·"Crazy" Is an STD.And there are worse things you can catch from guys who aren't right for you. By turns edgy and deeply personal, with rapid-fire humor throughout, I Don't Care About Your Bandshows the evolution of a young woman who endured myriad encounters with some very twisted men-to emerge with real-world wisdom on matters of the heart.

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×