Anthology for Music in the Eighteenth Century

ISBN-10: 0393920186

ISBN-13: 9780393920185

Edition: N/A

Buy it from $31.85
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: Anthology for Music in the Eighteenth Century, part of the Western Music in Context series, is the ideal companion to Music in the Eighteenth Century. Twenty-nine carefully chosen works—including a piano sonata by Anna Bon, liturgical music by Ignacio de Jerusalem, and movements from Haydn symphonies—offer representative examples of genres and composers of the period. Commentaries following each score present a careful analysis of the music, and online links to purchase and download recordings make listening easier than ever.

Used Starting from $31.85
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Periodic Table Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Periodic Table Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought


Book details

Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company, Incorporated
Publication date: 12/17/2012
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 336
Size: 7.00" wide x 9.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.452
Language: English

Stabat Mater: Stabat mater dolorosa
La serva padrona: A Serpina penserete
Artaserse: Per questo dolce amplesso
Piano Sonata No. 1 in G Minor: Movement 2
Sonata in C Major, K. 421
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 3, No. 1: Movement 2
Trio Sonata No. 1 in G Major: Movement 1
Sonata in D Major, Op. 5, No. 2: Movement 1
Orfeo ed Euridice: Act 2, Scene 1, to end of chorus Misero giovane
Missa Pastoralis: Agnus Dei
Fantasia in C Minor, Wq. 63/6, H. 75
Symphony in D Major, Op. 3, No. 2: Movement 1
Keyboard Sonata in F Major, Op. 2, No. 3: Movement 1
Symphony No. 8 in G Major (Le soir): Movement 1
Matins for the Virgin of Guadalupe: Vidi speciosam
Antigona: Piangi, o Tebe
Il barbiere di Siviglia: Finale of Act 4 (extract)
Piano Concerto No. 17 in G Major, K. 453: Movement 2
String Quartet in Eb Major, Op. 33, No. 2 ("The Joke"): Movement 4
String Quartet in A Major, K. 464: Movement 2
Cos� fan tutte: Fra gli amplessi in pochi istanti
Symphony No. 38 in D Major, K. 504 (Prague): Movement 1
Don Giovanni: Madamina, il catalogo � questo
Symphony No. 97 in C Major: Movement 2
Piano Sonata No. 52 in Eb Major, Hob. XVI-52: Movement 1
Piano Sonata in A Major, Op. 2, No. 2: Movement 4
The Seasons: Hier treibt ein dichter Kreis and H�rt das laute Get�n
Symphony No. 3 in Eb Major (Sinfonia eroica): Movement 2, Marcia funebre
String Quartet in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3 ("Razumovsky"): Movement 4
Reading an Orchestral Score
Instrument Names and Abbreviations
Glossary of Performance Indications
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.