SHOPPING CART $0.00
free shipping on orders over $35*
BUYBACK CART Buyback Cart Total Buyback Cart Total
free shipping on buybacks!
loading

    Ersatz Elevator

    ISBN-10: 0064408647
    ISBN-13: 9780064408646
    Author(s): Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist, Michael Kupperman
    Description: In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy,  More...
    List price: $12.99
    Buy it from: $0.01
    This item will ship on Wednesday, April 29.

    The first one is FREE! All the information you need in one place—a topical tool kit in digital form. Through June 15, 2015, add a Study Brief to your cart with a book purchase or rental and the discount will be applied at checkout.
    Study Briefs
    SQL
    ?
    Digital only List price: $1.99
    Study Briefs
    MS Excel 2010
    ?
    Digital only List price: $1.99
    Study Briefs
    MS Word 2010
    ?
    Digital only List price: $1.99
    Study Briefs
    MS PowerPoint 2010
    ?
    Digital only List price: $1.99
    Loading
    Customers Also Bought

    List Price: $12.99
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Binding: Hardcover
    Pages: 272
    Size: 5.25" wide x 7.50" long x 1.00" tall
    Weight: 0.946

    In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning. Ages 10+

    Lemony Snicket is the pen name of Daniel Handler, who was born on February 28, 1970. As Lemony Snicket, he is the author of and appears as a character in the children's book series A Series of Unfortunate Events. He has also written or contributed to other works under the pen name of Lemony Snicket that are not related to A Series of Unfortunate Events including Baby in the Manger, The Lump of Coal, and The Composer is Dead. In 2013 he made The New York Times Best Seller List with his title Where Did You See Her Last?. Under his real name, Handler is the author of several books for adults including The Basic Eight, Watch Your Mouth, and Adverbs.

    Brett Helquist's celebrated art has graced books from the charming Roger, The Jolly Pirate , to the alarming New York Times bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events , to the cozy E. B. White Read-Aloud Award finalist bedtime for bear . He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York.

    Michael Kupperman lives in New York City, where he continues to work on the ongoing Tales Designed to Thrizzle comic book series.

    Buy it from $0.01

    Please choose a buying option

    Your Price:
    You save:
    Buy It Now
    $10,000 
    Giveaway
    PLUS weekly prizes!
    Get a extra entry for each item purchased or sold.
    what's this?
    Rush Rewards U
    Members Receive:
    coins
    coins
    You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
    ×
    Free shipping on orders over $35*

    *A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

    Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

    ×