Skip to content

Using the Power of Hope to Cope with Dying The Four Stages of Hope

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 1884956807

ISBN-13: 9781884956805

Edition: 2008

Authors: Cathleen Fanslow-Brunjes, Carol Reed Ash, Carol Reed Ash

List price: $25.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Cathleen Fanslow-Brunjes' "Hope System," which incorporates the four stages of hope, is a proven program that has helped more than 40,000 dying individuals at all stages of their illness. This powerful and simple process enables families, friends, and professional caregivers to understand and assist the dying on their journey. Fanslow-Brunjes shows the reader both the living and the dying how to use the power of hope to cope with the inevitable.Fanslow-Brunjes is an internationally-acclaimed expert in the fields of death, dying, grief, and hospice care. She has presented over 600 workshops and lectures on the subject and was the keynote speaker at the First International Congress for Hospice and Palliative Care in Rome.Fanslow-Brunjes developed the "Standards of Care for the Dying Patient" program used throughout the U.S. Veterans Administration hospital system and the "Standards for Nursing Practice for the Care of the Dying" program used statewide in New York.For more than 40 years, Fanslow-Brunjes has worked with the dying, their families, their caregivers, and the professional staffs involved with them.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $25.00
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: Quill Driver Books
Publication date: 6/1/2008
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 140
Size: 6.00" wide x 9.75" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.748
Language: English

The Power of Hope in Living & Dying
The Four Stages of Hope
The Patient's Journey
How the Dying Speak to Us
The Hope for a Peaceful Death
Wisdom of the Dying and the Choice of the Moment
The Hope System & Loved Ones
Especially for the Professional
The Hand-Heart Connection