Skip to content

Give My Regards to Eighth Street Collected Writings of Morton Feldman

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 1878972316

ISBN-13: 9781878972316

Edition: 2000

Authors: Morton Feldman, Frank O'Hara, B. H. Friedman

List price: $15.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $15.95
Copyright year: 2000
Publisher: Exact Change
Publication date: 3/2/2004
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 221
Size: 6.00" wide x 8.00" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.792
Language: English

Frank O'Hara 1926-1966 Poet Frank O'Hara was born in Baltimore, MD and raised in Massachusetts. He served in the Navy and then studied at Harvard and the University of Michigan. From 1952 to 1966, O'Hara was on the staff at the Museum of Modern Art. He was a critic and a playwright and stayed active in the art scene. O'Hara published six books of poetry from 1952 until his death. Frank O'Hara died in 1966 when he was run down by a dune buggy on Fire Island.

Morton Feldman: Painting Sounds
Sound, Noise, Varese, Boulez (1958)
Liner Notes (1962)
Structures for Orchestra (1962)
Mr. Schuller's History Lesson (1963)
Marginal Intersection, Intersection II, Intermission VI (1963)
Vertical Thoughts (1963)
A Life without Bach and Beethoven (1964)
... Out of "Last Pieces" (1965)
Four Instruments (1965)
The Anxiety of Art (1965)
Predeterminate/Indeterminate (1965)
Philip Guston: The Last Painter (1966)
In Memoriam: Edgard Varese (1966)
Earle Brown (1966)
Boola Boola (1966)
Conversations without Stravinsky (1967)
Some Elementary Questions (1967)
After Modernism (1967)
Neither/Nor (1969)
Between Categories (1969)
The Viola in My Life (1971-1972)
False Relationships and the Extended Ending (1971)
Give My Regards to Eighth Street (1971)
Who Was Sonia Sekula? (1971)
Frank O'Hara: Lost Times and Future Hopes (1972)
A Compositional Problem (1972)
I Met Heine on the Rue Furstemberg (1973)
John de Menil (1973)
Statement (1975)
Rothko Chapel (1976)
For Frank O'Hara (1976)
Philip Guston: 1980/The Last Works (1980)
String Quartet (1981)
Crippled Symmetry (1981)
More Light (1982)
Triadic Memories (1982)
The Future of Local Music (1984)
String Quartet II (1984)
For Philip Guston (1986)
Coptic Light (1986)
I Want to Thank (1986)
Unpublished Writings
New Directions in Music: Morton Feldman