Skip to content

Cover Art By New Music Graphics

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 1856695271

ISBN-13: 9781856695275

Edition: 2008

Authors: Adrian Shaughnessy, Adrian Shaughnessy

List price: $40.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

The album cover is a subject of perennial interest among graphic designers. Sleeve design remains a popular subject for college projects, and many young working designers aspire to design for the music industry. Revealing state-of-the-art contemporary music graphics, Cover Art By: is packed with more than 400 examples of sleeve art. As well as CD and album covers, the insides of CD booklets and the backs of vinyl sleeves are shown. The book opens with an in-depth essay reviewing the current scene, then focuses on the work of 30 international designers/labels who are the most influential in the field, making this a must-have for designers and students, as well as music industry…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $40.00
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: Laurence King Publishing
Publication date: 3/13/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 320
Size: 7.75" wide x 9.75" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 2.838
Language: English

The Initial Moment
Ian Ilavsky: Constellation
Thaddeus Herrmann: City Centre Offices
Masato Samata: Delaware
Julian House & Jim Jupp: Ghost Box
Magnus Voll Mathiassen: Grandpeople
Klas Augustsson: Hapna
James Goggin: Practise
Jan Kruse: Human Empire
Jason Kedgley: Tomato
Jeff Jank: Stones Throw Records
John Twells: Type Recordings
Jon Wozencroft: Touch
Michaela Schwentner: Mosz
Ralph Steinbruchel: Synchron
Rick Myers: Various labels
Nao Sugimoto: Plop and Spekk
Lawrence English: ROOM40
Rune Mortensen: Various labels
Steve Byram: Various labels
Taylor Deupree: 12k
Jan Lankisch: Tomlab
Mattias Nilsson: Kning Disk
Marc Richter: Dekorder
Kim Hiorthoy: Rune Grammofon
Mathias Pol & Nicolas Motte: Check Morris
Allon Kaye: Entr'acte
Christof Migone: Squint Fucker Press
Dylan Kendle: Various labels
Bjorn Copeland: Black Dice
Tom Recchion: Various labels