Skip to content

Big Moo Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

ISBN-10: 1591841038

ISBN-13: 9781591841036

Edition: 2005

Authors: Seth Godin, 33 Group, Seth Godin, Group of 33 Staff

List price: $21.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable? Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, theyre petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things theyve always done. In 2003, Seth Godins Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkableto drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, Thats not good enough. We need to create a big moo! But how do you create a big mooan insight so astounding that people cant help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the worlds best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the worlds smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the teamwith the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board created an incredibly useful book thats fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Dont Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $21.95
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/20/2005
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 240
Size: 5.50" wide x 7.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 0.550
Language: English

Deborah Moggach lives in London.Bestselling business book author, entrepreneur, and speaker Seth Godin was born on July 10, 1960. He graduated from Tufts University in 1982 and earned an MBA in marketing from Stanford Business School. Godin worked as a brand manager for Spinnaker Software and founded his own book packaging business, followed by the online marketing company Yoyodyne. He was a vice president of direct marketing for Yahoo, and in 2006 he launched the popular community website Squidoo.