Day My Brain Exploded A True Story

ISBN-10: 1565129970

ISBN-13: 9781565129979

Edition: N/A

Authors: Ashok Rajamani

List price: $21.99 Buy it from $3.00
eBook available
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy


Ashok Rajamani, a first generation Indian-American, was just beginning to enjoy his life as a gainfully employed bachelor in Manhattan when POP! -  a hidden and unsuspected genetic trigger was touched and his brain exploded. That he survived at all was not a sure thing, but even more surprising is that he not only came through all the operations and the re-education process (his memory was basically wiped out and he had to re-learn even the most basic things), but he has recovered to the point that he is able to tell his own story, and has done so with wit, insight, and a smattering of rage. Today he is on a mission to help others less fortunate than he, those who have suffered brain damage whether through aneurysm or injury through accident.
Used Starting from $12.59
New Starting from $19.13
eBooks Starting from $13.95
Buy eBooks
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $21.99
Publisher: Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill
Publication date: 1/22/2013
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 270
Size: 5.50" wide x 8.00" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.594
Language: English

Author's Note
Prologue: 2011
Cum and Precum: 2000, 1983
Aftermath: 2003-2004
Peanut Curry: 1974
The Day My Brain Exploded: 2000 (I)
Nonbloody Events of the Day: 2000 (II)
Grudge Match: Krisnha v. Jesus: 1974-1989
The Incarceration, Part One: 2000 (III)
Not The First Time in Jail: 1989-1992
The Incarceration, Part Two: 2000 (IV)
Formatting Ashok Version 2.0: 2000 (V)
Jeepers Creepers, Where'd You Get Those Peepers: 2000 (VI)
AVM Wha… ?: 2000 (VII)
Drunk with Success: 1992-2000
Big Apple Core: 2000-2001
Time to Bloom: 2001
Just When You Thought the Worst Was Over: 2002
I Sing the Body Electric: 2002-Present
Through the Looking Glass: 2003-Present
Hermit Spiral: 2004
Lazarusness: 2004-Present
Brain Karma: 1974
No Pity Required, Just Fresh Breath/Present (I)
Becoming How the Brain Became: Present (II)
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.