Skip to content

Yantra Yoga Tibetan Yoga of Movement

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 1559393084

ISBN-13: 9781559393089

Edition: 2008

Authors: Ch�gyal Namkhai Norbu

List price: $34.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $34.95
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: Shambhala Publications, Incorporated
Publication date: 12/16/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 416
Size: 5.98" wide x 8.82" long x 1.06" tall
Weight: 1.232
Language: English

Introduction to the Fundamentals of Yantra Yoga
The Union of the Sun and Moon Yantra by Vairocana
A Stainless Mirror of Jewels, Commentary to The Union of the Sun and Moon Yantra by Chogyal Namkhai Norbu
The Preliminaries
The Yantra Equipment
Exhaling the Stale Air
The Physical Training
Tsigjong: Loosening the Joints
Lungsang: Purifying the Prana
Inhaling Slowly
Holding Open
Exhaling Quickly
Inhaling Quickly
Holding Closed
Exhaling Slowly
Tsadul: Controlling the Channels
The Pranayama
The Yantras
Extending the Ankles
Rotating the Arms
Closing the Armpits
The Fundamental Series of Pranayamas and Yantras
The Five Series of Pranayamas
First Series: The Four Characteristic Conditions
The Pranayama
The Yantras
The Camel
The Conch
The Flame
The Turtle
The Plough
Second Series: The Four Profound Applications
The Pranayama
The Yantras
The Snake
The Curved Knife
The Dagger
The Dog
The Spider
Third Series: The Secret Breathing for Directing the Prana into the Central Channel
The Pranayama
The Yantras
The Bow
The Half-Moon
The Lion
The Vulture
The Triangle
Fourth Series: The Smooth Breathing with Seven Limbs
The Pranayama
The Yantras
The Locust
The Dove
The Trident
The Tiger
The Jewel
Fifth Series: The Rough Breathing with Six Applications
The Pranayama
The Yantras
The Wheel
The Eagle
The Sword
The Frog
The Peacock
Summary of the Initial and Final Phases of the Yantras of the Five Series
The All-Inclusive Method of the Seven Lotus Poses
The Flaming Lotus
The Arched Lotus
The Entwined Lotus
The Suspended Lotus
The Swinging Lotus
The Jumping Lotus
The Snaking Lotus
Summary of the Initial and Final Phases of the Yantras of the Seven Lotus Poses
The Signs and Resultant Qualities of the Practice
The Resultant Qualities of the Three Secret Aspects
The Three Ripenings
The Obtainment of the Three Powers
The Concluding Sections
Overcoming Hindrances: The Vajra Wave
Final Advice
Dedication of Merit
The Name of the Author
The Functions of the Five Pranas
On the Cakras
The Yantras Related to Various Aspects of Buddhist Practice
Preliminary Loosening Exercises
List of the Benefits of the Yantras
Index of Tibetan and Sanskrit Names and Terms