Skip to content

Canadian Federal Election Of 2006

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 155002650X

ISBN-13: 9781550026504

Edition: 2006

Authors: Christopher Dornan, Jon H. Pammett

List price: $34.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


A comprehensive analysis of all aspects of the campaign and election that ended the 12-year Liberal reign in Canadian politics and saw the House of Commons shift from one minority government to another. The chapters, composed by leading political writers, commentators, and pollsters, examine the strategies, successes, and blunders of the major players -- the Conservatives, Liberals, New Democrats, Bloc Qubcois, and Greens -- and also explore the role of the media coverage and the performance and influence of public opinion polls. Special features in this definitive volume explore the way candidates are nominated and the changes in the legislation governing Canadian federal elections.…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $34.99
Copyright year: 2006
Publisher: Dundurn
Publication date: 9/1/2006
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 288
Size: 5.75" wide x 8.75" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.276
Language: English

From one minority to another
How the big red machine became the little red machine
A change of government, not a change of country : the conservatives and the 2006 election
The NDP and the enigma of strategic voting
The bloc Quebecois : a sour-tasting victory
Great expectations : the green party of Canada's 2006 campaign
Candidate nomination in Canada's political parties
Electoral legislation since 1997 : parliament regains the initiative
The media and the campaign
Public opinion and the 2006 election
After fifty-six days ... the verdict
Voter turnout in 2006 : more than just the weather
Results of the 39th federal election by percentage of votes and number of seats each party received
Percentage of votes received by constituency