Skip to content

Take This Man A Memoir

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 1439170878

ISBN-13: 9781439170878

Edition: 2014

Authors: Brando Skyhorse

List price: $32.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar, the true story of a boy’s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers and the mother who was determined to give her son everything but the truth.When he was three years old, Brando Kelly Ulloa was abandoned by his Mexican father. His mother, Maria, dreaming of a more exciting life, saw no reason for her son to live his life as a Mexican just because he started out as one. The life of “Brando Skyhorse,” the American Indian son of an incarcerated political activist, was about to begin. Through a series of letters to Paul Skyhorse Johnson, a stranger…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $32.00
Copyright year: 2014
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Incorporated
Publication date: 6/3/2014
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 272
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.100
Language: English