Skip to content

Owl Babies 25th Anniversary Edition Board Book

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 1406374377

ISBN-13: 9781406374377

Edition: 25th 2017

Authors: Martin Waddell, Patrick Benson

List price: $14.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $14.99
Edition: 25th
Copyright year: 2017
Publisher: Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
Publication date: 8/1/2017
Binding: Children's Board Books 
Pages: 24
Size: 7.09" wide x 6.30" long x 0.47" tall
Weight: 0.528

Martin Waddell was born April 10, 1941, in Belfast, Ireland. He always wanted to be a professional soccer player. After having played for junior teams in Ireland, he left school at fifteen and held a variety of jobs, including working at a publishing company and as a night switchboard operator for a taxi company. Waddell is now one of the most prolific and successful contemporary children's writers, with more than one hundred books to his credit, some of them under his pseudonym Catherine Sefton. He won the 1986 Other Award, for his book Starry Night, which was also a runner up for The Guardian Children�s Fiction Award and was shortlisted for the Young Observer Teenage Fiction Prize. He…    

Patrick Benson was born in 1956 and was educated at Eton. He studied classical drawing in Florence, and continued studying Art at Chelsea Art School and St Martin's School of Art. In 1984 he won the Mother Goose Award, given annually to the most promising newcomer in children's book illustration for William Mayne's 'Hob Storie's. He gained further acclaim for illustrating 'Owl Babies', written by Martin Waddell, 'The MinPins' by Roald Dahl and since has illustrated many other titles, including 'The Little Boat' by Kathy Henderson and 'The Sea-Thing Child' by Russel Hoban, both shortlisted for a Kate Greenaway Medal. 'The Little Boat' also won the 1995 Kurt Maschler Award.