Skip to content

Fiction of Ian Mcewan

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 1403919089

ISBN-13: 9781403919083

Edition: 2006

Authors: M. Hutton, Peter Childs

List price: $30.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Ian McEwan is one of Britain's most established and controversial writers. This invaluable Guide offers a selection of key criticism on McEwan's novels and his two early collections of short stories. Peter Childs provides linking editorial commentary - offering context, drawing attention to key points and identifying differences in critical perspectives - for the broad range of reviews and textual analyses that collectively form the best overview of this widely praised author. Short extracts, newspaper reviews and longer discussions are woven together to illustrate the diverse ways in which McEwan's fiction has been read, critically reviewed and interpreted.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $30.95
Copyright year: 2006
Publisher: Palgrave Macmillan Limited
Publication date: 10/1/2005
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 184
Size: 5.50" wide x 8.50" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.484
Language: English

A Note on References and Quotations
The Fleshly Grail: First Love, Last Rites (1975)
Underworld: In Between the Sheets (1978)
A Lovely Sleep: The Cement Garden (1978)
The Desire to be a Victim: The Comfort of Strangers (1981)
True Maturity: The Child in Time (1987)
No Different From You: The Innocent (1990)
Ca Suffit: Black Dogs (1992)
Rationality Is Its Own Kind of Innocence: Enduring Love (1997)
Their Reasonable Laws: Amsterdam (1998)
Storytelling as Self-justification: Atonement (2001)
Conclusion: And Now, What Days Are These?: Saturday (2005)
Select Bibliography