Skip to content

Old Angel Midnight

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0912516976

ISBN-13: 9780912516974

Edition: N/A

Authors: Jack Kerouac, Donald Allen, Ann Charters, Michael McClure

List price: $10.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $10.00
Publisher: Grey Fox Press
Publication date: 1/1/2001
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 89
Size: 5.75" wide x 8.00" long x 0.25" tall
Weight: 0.286
Language: English

Jack Kerouac was born in Lowell, Massachusetts, in 1922. His first novel, The Town and the City, was published in 1950. He considered all of his "true story novels," including On the Road, to be chapters of "one vast book," his autobiographical Legend of Duluoz. He died in St. Petersburg, Florida, in 1969 at the age of forty-seven.

A native midwesterner, Michael McClure is associated with the San Francisco renaissance of the mid 1950's, and his work, in the tradition of Blake and Artaud, is prophetic in tone and usually quite experimental on the printed page. His plays, "The Beard" (1965) and "The Tooth of Crime" are underground theater classics. He is part of the poet's theater movement that was revived in San Francisco in the 1980's.