Skip to content

Explorer's Guide Western New York From Niagara Falls and Southern Ontario to the Western Edge of the Finger Lakes (Explorer's Complete)

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0881507989

ISBN-13: 9780881507980

Edition: 2nd

Authors: Christine A. Smyczynski

List price: $32.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


"A classy series with encyclopedic coverage."National Geographic Explorer The first and only comprehensive guide to the region. Describes the hundreds of museums, cultural institutions and recreational activities that will appeal to locals and visitors alike.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $32.95
Edition: 2nd
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company, Incorporated
Publication date: 6/2/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 610
Size: 6.00" wide x 9.00" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 1.782
Language: English

Western New York History: A Brief Overview
What's Where in Western New York
City of Buffalo
Northern Erie County
Grand Island, City and Town of Tonawanda, and Kenmore
Clarence and Akron
Lancaster, Depew, and Cheektowaga
Southern Erie County-"The Southtowns"
Town of Aurora-East Aurora, Marilla, and Elma
Lackawanna and West Seneca
Orchard Park
Lake Erie Towns-Hamburg, Blasdell, Eden, Angola, and Derby
Lake Erie County's Ski Country-Boston, Holland, Chaffee, Colden, Glenwood, and West Falls
Niagara County
City of Niagara Falls, New York
North of the Falls-Lewiston, Youngstown, Sanborn, Ransomville, and Porter
North Tonawanda and Wheatfield
Lake Ontario Shore-Wilson, Olcott, Burt, Newfane, and Barker
Canal Towns-Lockport, Middleport, and Gasport
Southern Ontario
Fort Erie
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake and Queenston
Genesee County
Along Route 5-Batavia, Stafford, LeRoy, and Pembroke
The Northern Mucklands-Alabama, Oakfield, Elba, Byron, Bergen, and Basom
Southern Genesee County-Darien, Alexander, Pavilion, and Bethany
Orleans County
Cobblestone Country-Albion, Childs, and Holley
Lake Ontario Shore-Waterport, Point Breeze, and Lyndonville
Wyoming County
Attica and Vicinity
Arcade and North Java
Wyoming, Warsaw, and Varysburg
Silver Lake Area-Silver Springs, Perry, and Castile
Chautauqua County
Along Lake Erie-Silver Creek, Irving, Forestville, Dunkirk, Fredonia, Westfield, and Ripley
Chautauqua Lake Region-Mayville, Maple Springs, Bemis Point, Jamestown and Vicinity, including Central Chautauqua County (Cassadaga, Sinclairville, and Gerry)
Southern Chautauqua County-Clymer, Findley Lake, Panama, and Sherman
Amish Country-Eastern Chautauqua and Western Cattaraugus Counties (Cherry Creek, Conawango, Leon, and Randolph)
Cattaraugus County
Zoar Valley and Northern Cattaraugus County-Gowanda, Ashford, Yorkshire, Delevan, and East Otto
Central Cattaraugus County-Ellicottville, Franklinville, Little Valley, and Great Valley
Olean and Vicinity
Allegany County
Northern Allegany County-Rushford, Caneadea, Belfast, Houghton, Swain, and Canaseraga
Central Allegany County-Angelica, Alfred, Belmont, Cuba, and Friendship
Southern Allegany County-Bolivar, Wellsville, and Andover
Monroe County
City of Rochester
Western and Northwestern Monroe County-Greece, Gates, Spencerport, and Brockport
Northeastern Monroe County-Irondequoit and Webster
Eastern and Southeastern Monroe County-Penfield, Perinton, Fairport, East Rochester, and Pittsford
Southern Monroe County-Rush, Mendon, Honeoye Falls, Henrietta, and Brighton
Southwestern Monroe County-Chili, Churchville, and Mumford
Livingston County
Northern Livingston County-Caledonia, Lima, and Avon
Central Livingston County-Mount Morris, Cuylerville, Geneseo, Piffard, Lakeville, Livonia, Hemlock, and Conesus
Southern Livingston County-Dansville and Nunda
Steuben County
Northern Steuben County-Bath, Hammondsport, Prattsburgh, Arkport, Canisteo, and Hornell
Corning and Elmira
Ontario County
Northern Ontario County-Clifton Springs, Farmington, Manchester, Victor, and Phelps
Western Ontario County-Bloomfield
Central Ontario County-Canandaigua and Vicinity
Eastern Ontario County-Geneva and Vicinity
Southern Ontario County-Naples, Bristol, and Honeoye, including Honeoye and Canadice Lakes
Yates County