Skip to content

My Foreign Cities A Memoir

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0871403382

ISBN-13: 9780871403384

Edition: 2013

Authors: Elizabeth Scarboro

List price: $24.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

As a teenager, Elizabeth Scarboro imagined an adventurous future for herself in which she would live all over the world, and settling down was out of the question. But then she fell in love with Stephen: brilliant, infuriating, living with cystic fibrosis. With Stephen’s life expectancy hovering around thirty years, Scarboro embraced another sort of adventure—simultaneously joyous and heartrending—choosing to stay with Stephen and live an entire marriage in the ten years they had.A memoir in the tradition of Gail Caldwell’s Let's Take the Long Way Home and Francisco Goldman’s Say Her Name, Scarboro’s story, told in intimate prose, reveals the ephemerality of her tender marriage. My Foreign…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $24.95
Copyright year: 2013
Publisher: Liveright Publishing Corporation
Publication date: 4/8/2013
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 288
Size: 6.00" wide x 8.50" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 0.858
Language: English