Skip to content

Bela Bartok - Mikrokosmos Volume 1 (Blue) 153 Progressive Piano Pieces

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0851626076

ISBN-13: 9780851626079

Edition: N/A

Authors: Bela Bartok

List price: $9.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


(BH Piano). The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartok. (English/Spanish/Japanese/Portuguese text). In 1945 Bela Bartok described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for "didactic" purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the "world of the little ones, the children". Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $9.95
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes, Incorporated
Publication date: 6/1/2004
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 36
Size: 9.00" wide x 12.00" long x 0.11" tall
Weight: 0.550
Language: English