Skip to content

Summer of Betrayal A Novel

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0802135943

ISBN-13: 9780802135940

Edition: 1999

Authors: Hong Ying, Martha Avery

List price: $12.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $12.00
Copyright year: 1999
Publisher: Grove/Atlantic, Incorporated
Publication date: 12/7/1998
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 208
Size: 5.75" wide x 8.50" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.484
Language: English

Hong Ying was born into a sailor's family in Chongqing on the Yangtze River in southwest China. An author and poet, she began her career as a full time writer in the early 1980s, having studied creative writing at Lu Xun Creative Writing Academy and Fudan University. She is best known in the English-speaking world for her novels, K: The Art of Love (which won the Prix de Rome in 2005), The Concubine of Shanghai, Peacock Cries and Summer of Betrayal. Her autobiography, Daughter of the River, has been translated into twenty-five different languages. She lives in Beijing.