Skip to content

Walkers of the Wind

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 0553285793

ISBN-13: 9780553285796

Edition: N/A

Authors: William Sarabande

List price: $7.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Mesmerizing, dramatic, unsurpasses in scope and suthenticity, this is the fourth exciting volume of the magnificent new series THE FIRST AMERICANS, which began with Beyond the Sea of Ice and continued with Corridor of Storms and Forbidden Land. Following the trek of the woolly mammoth, the great hunter Torka leads a brave band of survivors across the Arctic tundra. But his leadership is threatened from within by a deadly rivalry between the handsome twins Umak and Manaravak for the love of a beautiful, sensual girl, and from without by a mysterious creature called the wanawut, whose howling awakens primitive and terrifying fears. Now, as a firestorm races across the frost-brittle land,…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $7.99
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 8/1/1990
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 448
Size: 4.25" wide x 6.89" long x 0.98" tall
Weight: 0.594
Language: English

William Sarabande Sarabande is the author of the First Americas Series whose titles include, "Beyond the Sea of Ice" (1987), "Corridor of Storms" (1988), "Forbidden Land" (1989), "Walkers of the Wind" (1990), "Sacred Stones" (1991), "Thunder in the Sky" (1992), Edge of the World" (1993), Shadow of the Watching Stars" (1995) and "Face of the Rising Sun" (1996).