Skip to content

Formal Specification and Design

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0521435927

ISBN-13: 9780521435925

Edition: 2005

Authors: L. M. G. Feijs, H. B. M. Jonkers, S. Abramsky, P. H. Aczel, Y. Gurevich

List price: $53.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

Formal specification is a method for precisely modelling computer-based systems that combines concepts from software engineering and mathematical logic. In this book the authors describe algebraic and state-based specification techniques from the unified view of the Common Object-oriented Language for Design, COLD, a wide-spectrum language in the tradition of VDM and Z. The kernel language is explained in detail, with many examples, including: set representation, a display device, an INGRES-like database system, and a line editor. Fundamental techniques such as initial algebra semantics, loose semantics, partial functions, hiding, sharing, predicate and dynamic logic, abstraction functions,…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $53.99
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 11/10/2005
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 352
Size: 6.50" wide x 9.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.276
Language: English

Algebraic Specification
Introducing the basic concepts
Setting up algebraic specifications
Structuring algebraic specifications
Implementing algebraic specifications
State-Based Specification
From algebras to states
Setting up state-based specification
Structuring state-based specification
Implementing state-based specification
Advanced Techniques
Theoretical topics
Additional language constructs
Towards large systems
Bibliography
Appendices
Index