Concise History of Western Music

ISBN-10: 0521133661

ISBN-13: 9780521133661

Edition: 2009

Authors: Paul Griffiths

List price: $54.95 Buy it from $9.00
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy


Used Starting from $21.24
New Starting from $23.44
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Medical Terminology Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
SQL Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
MS Excel® 2010 Online content $4.95 $1.99
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $54.95
Copyright year: 2009
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 11/5/2009
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 360
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 1.100
Language: English

Paul Griffiths is a freelance evangelist. He is the author of four books and is involved in the running of various evangelism training and evangelistic courses across the UK. He lectures on various MA, Bth and Bible College courses. Martin Robinson leads Together in Mission, a training agency, and is author of many books, most recent The 8 Secrets of Happiness.

Time whole
From Babylonians to Franks
Time measured 1100-1400
Troubadours and organists
Ars nova and Narcissus's clock
Time sensed 1400-1630
Harmony, the light of time
The radiance of the High Renaissance
Reformation and heartache
To speak in musk
Time known 1630-1770
Baroque mornings
Fugue, concerto and operatic passion
Rococo and reform
Time embraced 1770-1815
Sonata as comedy
Revolution's momentum
Time escaping 1815-1907
The deaf man and the singer
Angels and other prodigies
New Germans and old Vienna
Romantic evenings
Nightfall and sunrise
Time tangled 1908-1975
To begin again
Forwards and backwards, and sideways
The people's needs
To begin again again
Time lost 1975
Echoes in the labyrinth
Further reading and listening
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.