Skip to content

Holy Forest Collected Poems of Robin Blaser

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0520258258

ISBN-13: 9780520258259

Edition: 2008 (Revised)

Authors: Robin Blaser, Miriam Nichols, Robert Creeley, Charles Bernstein

List price: $31.95
Shipping box This item qualifies for FREE shipping.
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Buy eBooks
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Robin Blaser, one of the key North American poets of the postwar period, emerged from the "Berkeley Renaissance" of the 1940s and 1950s as a central figure in that burgeoning literary scene.The Holy Forest,now spanning five decades, is Blaser's highly acclaimed lifelong serial poem. This long-awaited revised and expanded edition includes numerous published volumes of verse, the ongoing "Image-Nation" and "Truth Is Laughter" series, and new work from 1994 to 2004. Blaser's passion for world making draws inspiration from the major poets and philosophers of our time--from friends and peers such as Robert Duncan, Jack Spicer, Charles Olson, Charles Bernstein, and Steve McCaffery to virtual…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $31.95
Copyright year: 2008
Publisher: University of California Press
Publication date: 9/10/2008
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 544
Size: 5.50" wide x 8.75" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 1.496
Language: English

Robert Creeley was born in Arlington, Massachusetts, on May 21, 1926. He attended Harvard University and served in the American Field Service in India and Burma during World War II. In 1960, he received a Master's Degree from the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque. He taught at Black Mountain College, an experimental arts college in North Carolina, and was the editor of the Black Mountain Review. During his lifetime, he published more than sixty books of poetry including For Love: Poems 1950-1960, The Finger, Later, Mirrors, Memory Gardens, Echoes, Life and Death, and If I Were Writing This. In 1960, he won the Levinson Prize for a group of 10 poems published in Black Mountain Review. He…    

Charles Bernstein lives in New York and is the Donald T. Regan Professor of English and Comparative Literature at the University of Pennsylvania, as well as coeditor of �L=A=N=G=U=A=G=E, the Electronic Poetry Center, and PennSound and cofounder of the SUNY-Buffalo Poetics Program. He is a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Among his many publications are three books also published by the University of Chicago Press: Girly Man, With Strings, and My Way: Speeches and Poems.

Foreword by Robert Creeley A Note on the Text Author's Note
The Boston Poems (1956-1959)
CUPS 1-12 (1959-1960)
The Park (1960)
The Faerie Queene (1961)
The Moth Poem (1962-1964)
Image-Nations 1-4 (1962-1964)
Les Chim+Res (1963-1964)
Charms (1964-1968)
Great Companion: Pindar (1971)
Image-Nations 5-14 And Uncollected Poems (1965-1974)
Streams I (1974-1976)
Syntax (1979-1981)
Pell Mell (1981-1988)
Great Companion: Robert Duncan (1988)
Streams II (1986-1991)
Exody (1990-1993)
Notes (1994-2000)
Great Companion: Dante Alighiere (1997)
Wanders (2001-2002)
So (2003)
Oh! (2004)
Afterword by Charles Bernstein
Index of Titles and First Lines