Skip to content

Psychological Science DSM-5 Update

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0393937828

ISBN-13: 9780393937824

Edition: N/A

Authors: Michael Gazzaniga, Todd Heatherton, Diane Halpern

Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Topic treatments which have changed to accurately reflect DSM-5 include:* The division of anxiety disorders into three categories* The most contemporary view of bipolar disorders* Childhood disorders including ADHD and autism spectrum disorder* Completely revised schizophrenia section to account for DSM-5 criteria* Cultural issues in assessing psychopathology
Customers also bought

Book details

Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company, Incorporated
Publication date: 11/1/2013
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 60
Size: 8.75" wide x 11.00" long x 0.25" tall
Weight: 0.440
Language: English

Todd F. Heatherton (Ph.D., University of Toronto) is Department Chair and the Champion International Professor in the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at Dartmouth College. His primary research examines the situational, individual, motivational, and affective processes that interfere with self-regulation. He has been on the executive committees of the Society of Personality and Social Psychology (SPSP), the Association of Researchers in Personality, and the International Society of Self and Identity and has served on the editorial boards of the Journal of Abnormal Psychology , the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology , and the Review of General Psychology . He is…    

Diane F. Halpern (Ph.D., University of Cincinnati) is Professor of Psychology at Claremont McKenna College. She has won many awards for her teaching and research, including the 2002 Outstanding Professor Award from the Western Psychological Association, the 1999 American Psychological Foundation Award for Distinguished Teaching, 1996 Distinguished Career Award for Contributions to Education given by the American Psychological Association, the California State University�s State-Wide Outstanding Professor Award. Halpern was president of the American Psychological Association in 2004 and is a past president of the Society for Teaching of Psychology. She is the author of: Thought and…