Skip to content

Acid House

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0393312801

ISBN-13: 9780393312805

Edition: 1994

Authors: Irvine Welsh

List price: $19.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $19.95
Copyright year: 1994
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company, Incorporated
Publication date: 4/17/1995
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 304
Size: 6.00" wide x 8.25" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.836
Language: English

Irvine Welsh was born in Edinburgh on September 27, 1958. After leaving school, he lived in London for awhile, but eventually returned to Edinburgh where he worked for the city council in the housing department. He received a degree in computer science and studied for an MBA at Heriot Watt University. His first novel, Trainspotting, was published in 1993 and was adapted as a film starring Ewan McGregor and Robert Carlyle in 1996. He became a full-time writer in August 1995. His other works include The Acid House (1994), Marabou Stork Nightmares (1995), Ecstasy: Three Tales of Chemical Romance (1996), Filth (1998), Glue (2001), and Porno (2002). He also wrote the plays Headstate (1994) and…    

The Shooter
Stoke Newington Blues
Vat '96
A Soft Touch
The Last Resort on the Adriatic
Sexual Disaster Quartet
A Blockage in the System
Wayne Foster
Where the Debris Meets the Sea
Granny's Old Junk
The House of John Deaf
Across the Hall
Lisa's Mum Meets the Queen Mum
The Two Philosophers
Disnae Matter
The Granton Star Cause
Snowman Building Parts for Rico the Squirrel
Sport for All
The Acid House
A Smart Cunt: a novella