Skip to content

Collected Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0374517886

ISBN-13: 9780374517885

Edition: N/A

Authors: Isaac Bashevis Singer

List price: $22.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


The forty-seven stories in this collection, selected by Singer himself out of nearly one hundred and fifty, range from the publication of his now-classic first collection, Gimpel the Fool, in 1957, until 1981. They include supernatural tales, slices of life from Warsaw and the shtetls of Eastern Europe, and stories of the Jews displaced from that world to the New World, from the East Side of New York to California and Miami.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $22.00
Publisher: Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Publication date: 8/1/1983
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 624
Size: 6.25" wide x 9.25" long x 1.75" tall
Weight: 2.134
Language: English

Isaac Bashevis Singer (1904-91) was the author of many novels, stories, children's books, and memoirs. He received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1978.

Gimpel the Fool
The Gentleman from Cracow Joy
The Little Shoemakers
The Unseen
The Spinoza of Market Street
The Destruction of Kreshev Taibele and her Demon Alone Yentl the Yeshiva Boy Zeidlus the Pope
The Last Demon Short Friday
The Seance
The Slaughterer
The Dead Fiddler Henne Fire
The Letter Writer
A Friend of Kafka
The Cafeteria
The Joke Powers Something Is
There A Crown of Feathers A Day in Coney Island
The Cabalist of East Broadway
A Quotation from Klopstock
A Dance and a Hop Grandfather and Grandson Old Love
The Admirer
The Yearning Heifer
A Tale of Two Sisters Three Encounters Passions Brother Beetle
The Betrayer of Israel
The Psychic Journey
The Manuscript
The Power of Darkness
The Bus A Night in the Poorhouse Escape from Civilization Vanvild Kava
The Reencounter Neighbors Moon and Madness