Skip to content

East

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0152052216

ISBN-13: 9780152052218

Edition: 2005

Authors: Edith Pattou

List price: $8.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

Rose has always felt out of place in her family. So when an enormous white bear mysteriously shows up and asks her to come away with him, she readily agrees. The bear takes Rose to a distant castle, where each night she is confronted with a mystery. In solving that mystery, she finds love, discovers her purpose, and realizes her travels have only just begun. As fresh and original as only the best fantasy can be, East is a novel retelling of the classic tale "East of the Sun and West of the Moon," told in the tradition of Robin McKinley and Gail Carson Levine.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $8.95
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
Publication date: 5/1/2005
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 528
Size: 5.00" wide x 7.75" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.034
Language: English

EDITH PATTOU is the author of the two novels to date in the Songs of Eirren series: Hero's Song and Fire Arrow, a Booklist Top Ten Fantasy Novel of the Year, as well as Mrs. Spitzer's Garden, a picture book illustrated by Tricia Tusa. She lives in Columbus, Ohio.