Skip to content

Deptford Trilogy

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0140147551

ISBN-13: 9780140147551

Edition: Revised 

Authors: Robertson Davies, Robertson Davies

List price: $25.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Around a mysterious death is woven a glittering, fantastical, cunningly contrived trilogy of novels: ‘Fifth Business’, often described as Robertson Davies’ finest novel; ‘The Manticore’, and ‘World of Wonders’. Luring the reader down labyrinthine tunnels of myth, history and magic, ‘The Deptford Trilogy’ provides an exhilarating antidote to a world from where ‘the fear and dread and splendour of wonder have been banished’.‘His books will be recognized with the very best works of this century’ The New York Times Book Review.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $25.00
Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publication date: 10/1/1990
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 832
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.00" long x 1.50" tall
Weight: 1.232
Language: English

Robertson Davies (1913-1995) had three successive careers during the time he became an internationally acclaimed author: first as an actor with the Old Vic Company in England; then as publisher of "The Peterborough Ontario Examiner"; & finally as professor & first master of Massey College at the University of Toronto. With twelve novels & several volumes of essays & plays to his credit, Davies was the first Canadian to be inducted to the American Academy & Institute of Arts & Letters. His last novel, "The Cunning Man" (Viking 1995), was a national bestseller.