Skip to content

Second Rumpole Omnibus

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 0140089586

ISBN-13: 9780140089585

Edition: 1988

Authors: John Mortimer, John Mortimer

List price: $22.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Twenty tales featuring beloved barrister Horace Rumpole as he turns down yet another invitation to exchange the joys and sorrows of life as an Old Bailey hack for the delights of the Sunshine State, where senior citizens loll on beaches and the sarcastic tones of the Mad Bull (Judge Roger Bullingham) are heard no more-settling instead for the beaded bubbles of Chateau Pommeroy's ordinary claret, the domestic chill emanating from She Who Must Be Obeyed, and his role extraordinaire as Defender of the Faith: "Never Plead Guilty." Book jacket.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $22.00
Copyright year: 1988
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 11/1/1988
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 672
Size: 5.11" wide x 7.74" long x 1.42" tall
Weight: 1.144
Language: English

John Mortimer is the author of many books including twelve volumes of Rumpole stories, as well as the bestselling "Summer's Lease" & "Paradise Postponed". He lives with his wife & youngest daughter in the house in Buckinghamshire that his father built.

Rumpole for the Defence
Rumpole and the Golden Thread
Rumpole's Last Case
Rumpole and the Confession of Guilt
Rumpole and the Gentle Art of Blackmail
Rumpole and the Dear Departed
Rumpole and the Rotten Apple
Rumpole and the Expert Witness
Rumpole and the Spirit of Christmas
Rumpole and the Boat People