Skip to content

Bearskin A Novel

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0062742795

ISBN-13: 9780062742797

Edition: 2017

Authors: James A. McLaughlin

List price: $20.00
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

A gritty and captivating debut about a caretaker of an Appalachian nature preserve who gets embroiled in a dangerous bear-poaching scheme--for fans of Smith Henderson, Ron Rash, and Daniel Woodrell Rice Moore is just beginning to think his troubles are behind him. He's found a job protecting a remote forest preserve in Virginian Appalachia where his main responsibilities include tracking wildlife and refurbishing cabins. It's hard work, and totally solitary--perfect to hide away from the Mexican drug cartels he betrayed back in Arizona. But when Rice finds the carcass of a bear killed on the grounds, the quiet solitude he's so desperately sought is suddenly at risk. More bears are killed on…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $20.00
Copyright year: 2017
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 8/9/2018
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 352
Size: 6.00" wide x 9.00" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 1.232
Language: English