Skip to content

Poet X

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0062662805

ISBN-13: 9780062662804

Edition: 2018

Authors: Elizabeth Acevedo

List price: $21.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

"Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice." -Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation "An incredibly potent debut." -Jason Reynolds, author of National Book Award Finalist Ghost "Acevedo...has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal parts goddess, saint, warrior, and hero." -Ibi Zoboi, author of American Street Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds will fall hard for this astonishing #ownvoices novel-in-verse by an award-winning slam poet, about an Afro-Latina heroine who tells her story with blazing words and powerful truth. Xiomara Batista feels unheard and unable to hide in her Harlem neighborhood. Ever since her body grew into…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $21.99
Copyright year: 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 3/6/2018
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 368
Size: 5.75" wide x 8.25" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 0.946
Language: English