Skip to content

Southern Cross the Dog

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0062225022

ISBN-13: 9780062225023

Edition: N/A

Authors: Bill Cheng

List price: $14.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O'Connor, Bill Cheng's Southern Cross the Dog is an epic literary debut in which the bonds between three childhood friends are upended by the Great Mississippi Flood of 1927. In its aftermath, one young man must choose between the lure of the future and the claims of the past. Having lost virtually everything in the fearsome storm-home, family, first love-Robert Chatham embarks on an odyssey that takes him through the deep South, from the desperation of a refugee camp to the fiery and raucous brothel Hotel Beau-Miel and into the Mississippi hinterland, where he joins a crew hired to clear the swamp and build a dam. Along his journey he…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $14.99
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 2/4/2014
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 336
Size: 5.00" wide x 7.00" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.550
Language: English